Root Chakra/1st Chakra

The Root Chakra keeps us grounded or rooted. When you are grounded you are one with life. Sanskrit name: Muladhara (root) Location: Base of spine, at the seat of Kundalini Symbol: A circle surrounded by four lotus petals, with a square inside it. Central issue: Survival, stability, acceptance, self-preservation, deep-rootedness, perception, grounding, fear and safety […]

Sacral Chakra/2nd Chakra

The Sacral Chakra when developed, will produce the necessary radiance to unite a bond of love with another soul and promotes the growth of consciousness to enlightenment. Sanskrit name: Svadhisthana (sweetness) Location: Lower abdomen Symbol: A circle surrounded by five or six lotus petals Central issue: Sexuality, emotions, financial, creativity, codes of honor and ethics […]

Crown Chakra/7th Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the place of pure consciousness. The Crown Chakra symbolizes the balance of duality within us and our ability to experience super consciousness. Sanskrit name: Sahasrara (thousandfold) Location: The crown of the skull Symbol: A lotus with thousand petals Central issue: Awareness, spiritual search for meaning, issues of karma and grace,¬†spiritual awakening, […]

Solar Plexus Chakra/3rd Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is where your spiritual power comes from. Sanskrit name: Manipura ( lustrous gem ) Location: Solar plexus, below the diaphragm Symbol: A circle surrounded by ten lotus petals, and inside it a triangle Central issue: Power, self-esteem, self-image, energy, will, responsibility Color: Yellow Essential Oils: Juniper, lavender, bergamot, rosemary Crystals and […]

Chakra Gemstones and Crystals

As you become familiar with stones, meditation, healing work, and the energies within and around you, you will begin to incorporate your awareness into different aspects of your life and consciousness. Studying and working with the Chakra system will help you become aware of the powerful life force that exists within our bodies, minds, our […]

Heart Chakra/4th Chakra

The Heart Chakra is not about falling in love, but instead it’s fire is fueled by the love of creation. Cleanse your Heart Chakra to receive unconditional love. Sanskrit name: Anahatra (unstruck) Location: Chest, heart, cardiac plexus Symbol: A circle surrounded by 12 lotus petals, and inside it a six-pointed star Central issues: Love, unconditional […]

error: Content is protected !!